How do I Mask/Disarm/Unset/Disable an Alarm or Area?
Individual Alarms and entire Areas can be quickly masked by clicking on the masking 'shield' button. This is displayed at the top of the Alarm Queue Page.
Once open you can click the MASK button to temporarily (default to 10 minutes) suppress any further alarms, or use the interface to search for any other alarm points or areas to mask instead.
When an alarm point is masked it will stop triggering in SureView
Note: Masking does not stop the on-premise device from sending email alarm
Required Permissions: Mask Alarm Points and/or Mask alarm points for an extended period of time
If a user has the Mask Alarm Points permission they will be allowed to mask the alarm up to 24 hours (14,440 minutes)
If a user has the Mask Alarm Points for an extend period of time permission they'll be allowed to mask the alarm point indefinitely
- Masking does not suppress Manual Raise Alarms OR Alarms with a priority of 1000 or above,
- Masking does not stop the on-premise device from sending alarm
- Masked Alarms are not sent to the alarm queue or logged in the SureView History
Masking Status Icons
The Green shield indicates how many Areas are fully active
The Yellow shield indicates how many Areas are partially masked (some alarms are masked, some are active)
The Red shield indicates how many Areas are fully masked (all the Area's alarms are masked)
Once you open the masking screen you can choose which Alarm(s) you would like to mask and for how long (default 10 minutes). The Area tree can be filtered by Mask status by clicking the relevant filter icon.
Note: The White Shield filter will show all Areas regardless of status